Paris in April – Packing, Preventing Pickpockets, and Getting Ready

2 Apr
Ready for our trip.  Passports, check, Euros exchanged.

Ready for our trip. Passports, check, Euros exchanged.

The husband and I are prepping for our upcoming Paris Trip this April, and we can’t wait!  In doing all our travel prep, we have heard so much about pickpockets so we  I decided to be more vigilant and order “Neck Wallets” from Amazon.com.   These are meant to hold your valuables and keep them from prying Gypsies!  We probably will store our passports, credit cards and money in these and hide them under our jackets once we land at CDG, and then if I plan to do “a lot” of shopping that requires a VAT Refund, I’ll need to hide my passport in this, too.  Frankly, getting a credit card or cash stolen IS bad, but getting your passport stolen is far, far worst.  Better safe than sorry!

Here are all four that I ordered.  I am only reviewing #1s, #3, and #4 as the Sacks & Such one was really terrible and cheap looking in real life.

Travel Neck Wallets Ordered from Amazon.com

Travel Neck Wallets Ordered from Amazon.com

I ordered two Lewis N. Clark Neck Wallets to do a little comparison, here’s the Deluxe one (#3).  It’s the Lewis N. Clark Deluxe Neck Stash and it sells for about $14 on Amazon.com:  

It seems pretty solid – it has multiple zippers for your items, can hold two passports easily, and seems pretty comfy to wear.  It is not too big.  I really can’t find anything wrong with this item.

Lewis N. Clark Neck Wallet

Lewis N. Clark Neck Wallet

Here’s the second Lewis N. Clark neck wallet we tried out (#4); it has some fancy RFID thing that supposedly protects your identity from being stolen.  So not the reason I ordered it….I just like the extra pockets because it makes organization a bit easier.  This one sells on Amazon.com for about $12.

Lewis N. Clark RFID Neck Wallet

Lewis N. Clark RFID Neck Wallet

We also ordered a Travelon ID holder from Amazon.com.  We really did want to make sure we were getting the right items for our trip.  This one was was a bit smaller because it had a snap closer that folded it in half (you can see it above).  That also made it slightly more bulky when worn.  What I liked about this one most was the hidden zipper in the back to stash your euros.  This wallet sells for just $9.50.

Travelon ID Travel Wallet

Travelon ID Travel Wallet

I think we’ll end up taking one of the Lewis N. Clark ones (the RFID one) and the Travelon ID Wallet.  My husband REALLY liked the Travelon one because it came with a pen. 😉  I guess it can be useful!

Which would you choose?

Leave a comment

Jasmine + Marigold

A happy place for mamas.

a + mama

Alayna + Mama Bear Taking on the World

THECHYLIFE

because life is what we make it

Coriander Dreams

kitchen doings of the cheesy kind

Self Professed Product Obsessed

In My Professional Product Whore Opinion

The Bridal Diaries

A Pakistani Wedding Planning Guide

Spraypaint And Pearls

One woman's quest to make her home look like a million bucks on a dollar store budget

sweetchakra

Just another WordPress.com site