Sprinkles Cupcakes Opens Downtown!

26 Mar

I think I was more excited that Downtown LA was getting “big” retailers than I was that the new bakery opening was Sprinkles.  Truthfully, I prefer Newport Beach’s Suzy Cakes over Sprinkles, but I wasn’t about to complain.  Downtown LA just got way more hip!

Sprinkles Downtown LA - 7th and Fig

Sprinkles Downtown LA – 7th and Fig Shopping Center

The week of my birthday, Sprinkles Cupcakes opened up their first ever downtown LA bakery in the newly remodeled 7th and Fig shopping center.  I love this shopping center.  It has a great Target, tons of food options, a gym, and is supposedly getting a SEPHORA!  There truly is nothing that would make me happier than a Sephora in Downtown LA.  Ok – maybe a Norstrom in Downtown LA would make me happier.

Sprinkles Cupcakes Downtown LA

Sprinkles Cupcakes Downtown LA

I went on my lunch break to pick up my very own Sprinkles Cupcake.  I was very excited that the line wasn’t insanely long- I was actually in and out within 10 minutes.

Sprinkles Downtown LA

Sprinkles Downtown LA Shop

The only downside to the store is that they have just ONE door – so you enter and exit through the same door. It can be a bit awkward when you’re done paying at the other end of the store and need to squeeze past the person standing in line to leave.

Here are the cupcakes I bought – one for me, one for my husband.  I ordered us both the dark chocolate cupcake, but, I got the one with the sprinkles for myself.  I have to say, for $3.50 each, I expected a bit more.  This was actually my first time buying my own Sprinkles cupcake, and I am not too sure I’d do this frequently (I’d eaten this at weddings or at work events previously).  I don’t think it’s worth the long lines I’ve seen at other locations, but it is very nice they are sprucing up downtown with retailers like this.

Sprinkles Dark Chocolate Cupcakes

Sprinkles Dark Chocolate Cupcakes

If you want to visit this cute new location, here’s the relevant info:

Address:
735 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, California 90017 [7th and Figueroa]

Hours:
Monday – Saturday 9 – 9
Sunday 10 – 8

Parking:

There is a parking structure, but I don’t think Sprinkles validates.  You can try to find street parking but that might be hard.  Or do what I did last time we went- shop at the Target in that plaza, get your parking validated, pick up a cupcake and leave. 🙂

Leave a comment

Jasmine + Marigold

A happy place for mamas.

a + mama

Alayna + Mama Bear Taking on the World

THECHYLIFE

because life is what we make it

Coriander Dreams

kitchen doings of the cheesy kind

Self Professed Product Obsessed

In My Professional Product Whore Opinion

The Bridal Diaries

A Pakistani Wedding Planning Guide

Spraypaint And Pearls

One woman's quest to make her home look like a million bucks on a dollar store budget

sweetchakra

Just another WordPress.com site